All good things must come to an end. This too.

January 29, 2011 at 7:24 am Leave a comment

I started this experiment about a month ago. I was going to do a test a day for 24 days, using it as an excuse to think about the issue the test was exploring. I did the tests, but not the thinking, really. Nor did I answer the questions I set myself. So, if you take the Tom Lehrer line that “life is like a sewer; what you get out of it depends on what you put into it”, then I’ve Only Myself To Blame.

If I were doing this over, I

a) would chose a book of tests NOT selected by someone at a university so proud of its Military Industrial Complex ties. (But then, good luck finding an academic who is not at somewhere intimately attached to the War Machine.)

and I would also have
b) had a table showing expected scores and actual scores
c) followed my initial template questions more closely – using an actual template made in word with appropriate tags and then dropped in
d) done more than one a day, once I realised it was gonna be crap.

How’s that for a hotwash?

Entry filed under: self-knowledge. Tags: .

Test 24: The Joyless Division Hidden Traps of Decision-making

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


